Essential Oils

Get back to work, already!

20140627_G11_3159

Returning from vacation has its challenges. There is the challenge of tasks that stacked up while you were gone. There are people to see, places to be and things to do.

I used to dread going back to work after vacation. Looking back I think it was because I would rather have been doing the things I did on vacation than the job I was hired to do by my employer.

This summer I took a lengthy vacation. Well, actually it was a working vacation. First I spent an extended time caring for my ailing mother. After that, I went directly to the Young Living Essential Oils International Convention. I came home tired but inspired. It took me several weeks to catch up on things that had been left unattended while I was gone.

It seemed that life was moving at warp speed. There were not enough hours in the day to complete all the things I wanted to get done, whether for my family and home or for my business and friends. One by one, I tackled these challenges. I felt happy as each was checked off the list.

But I kept thinking of the writing I wanted to do for my blog. Somehow I just could not quiet my mind enough to write from the heart. It didn’t seem right to me to write just for the sake of writing. I wanted to write something of substance; something worth reading. I just couldn’t get motivated to sit down and think and write.

Finally I thought, just do it! Just sit down and start writing. Just do it! Yes, that is what I heard from one speaker at the Convention. Just do it! So today I will begin to write again. Will I get something posted every day? I don’t know, but I will do the very best I can. Perhaps I will write less frequently, but provide more substance. There is so much new information to share with you and I do appreciate your patience while I took this break.

I am not exactly sure where to begin. So I have an idea. I will break out a couple of oils I have not used in a long time. Motivation and Clarity.

 

If you have used these oils to help you tackle a project you have been avoiding or to bring some focus to your life, please let me know how you used them and how they helped!

 ~~

To learn more about how to purchase Young Living products, please visit my website and contact me.

These statements have not been evaluated by the FDA. Information, products and/or techniques mentioned is provided for educational purposes and not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Consult with the health authorities of your choice. The decision to use, or not to use, any of this information is the sole responsibility of the reader. Don’t expect the same results unless you are using Young Living Therapeutic grade essential oils and supplements. The author assumes no responsibility to or liability for any loss, damage or injury resulting from the use or misuse of any information provided here.

Standard

Leave a Reply

