Essential Oils, Healthy Lifestyle

Naturally safe…

Image

Most people consider their best option when it comes to healthcare to be the widely accepted and used route often referred to as modern medicine. This type of medical treatment is provided by people who have gone to medical school and are trained in how to administer pharmaceutical prescriptions and conduct various types of procedures and surgeries.

Let me be clear, I am not against doctors. They do have their place. I have a doctor I have grown to trust and work with in my own health and wellness journey. But I do not blindly follow his recommendations. I discuss my concerns with him and together we make informed choices that fit my lifestyle.

Lifestyle. Now that is the key! I do not believe in treating symptoms alone. I always want to know what causes a condition or challenge I am facing. Then I dig to get to the root of that problem and solve it so I don’t have to continue to treat symptoms. My lifestyle includes diet, fitness (I could do better in that area!), natural remedies, and more. It is a holistic approach.

Included in the natural remedies I use when needed are essential oils. When I need to turn to a natural alternatives, I prefer essential oils over herbs. One reason is that they are much more potent and get the job done better for me without side effects. If a live plant is available in the summer, I will use that, but since I live in an area where the growing season is a short three months, I need to rely on herbs or oils most of the year.

If a plant is dehydrated to make a dried herb, the living energy (essential oils) is evaporated away in the process. Therefore, most of the healing power is lost. Essential oils, if distilled properly will retain the living energy in a liquid form that the body is designed to recognize and use without side effects. I love this!

I could rattle on for hours about how and why essential oils work, but I am sure you would just click away to another site. If you are interested in knowing more about how essential oils have changed my life, please contact me. I am happy to share what I have learned in the past 15 years about oils and the past 30 years about natural health.

Wishing you the best in your personal wellness journey.

To learn more about how to purchase Young Living products, please visit my website and contact me.

 These statements have not been evaluated by the FDA. Information, products and/or techniques mentioned is provided for educational purposes and not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Consult with the health authorities of your choice. The decision to use, or not to use, any of this information is the sole responsibility of the reader. Don’t expect the same results unless you are using Young Living Therapeutic grade essential oils and supplements. The author assumes no responsibility to or liability for any loss, damage or injury resulting from the use or misuse of any information provided here.

Standard

Leave a Reply

