Essential Oils, Healthy Lifestyle

Sleep tight…

Photo source: Mercola.com

Do you have trouble falling asleep at night? It happens to all of us from time to time. For me it usually is because I can’t turn off my brain – thinking about something I am really excited about.

It really makes me sad when people I care about routinely have trouble sleeping. Dr. Mercola said it well recently: “Poor sleep can impact virtually every aspect of your health, because your circadian rhythm (sleep-wake cycle) “drives” the rhythms of biological activity at the cellular level.”

Right on!

Mercola made a few practical suggestions like:

  1. Get enough bright light during the day – especially morning sun
  2. Sleep in complete darkness or as close to that as possible
  3. Don’t have your sleeping area too warm
  4. Check your bedroom for electromagnetic fields (EMFs)
  5. Move electric devices and alarm clocks away from your head
  6. Moderate weight loss to prevent obstructive sleep apnea

Click here to see the entire article.

These are some great ideas. But I have another weapon in my arsenal!  It is Young Living’s Tranquil Blend! I have to tell you that using this oil is like flipping on the SLEEP SWITCH for me! It really does work! And so simple. Just a few swipes of the convenient roll-on over my temples and neck and within minutes I am sawing logs. No side effects, no habit forming drugs, no groggy feeling in the morning.

So if you have trouble sleeping, you might want to check out this amazing product and let me know how it works for you! I would be honored if you use me as your referral when you purchase Tranquil!

To learn more about how to purchase Young Living products, please visit my website and contact me.

These statements have not been evaluated by the FDA. Information, products and/or techniques mentioned is provided for educational purposes and not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Consult with the health authorities of your choice. The decision to use, or not to use, any of this information is the sole responsibility of the reader. Don’t expect the same results unless you are using Young Living Therapeutic grade essential oils and supplements. The author assumes no responsibility to or liability for any loss, damage or injury resulting from the use or misuse of any information provided here.

Standard

Leave a Reply

